Proofsource vs Peec AI

Pick Peec AI if you want to choose your own 3 engines per plan from a list that includes Gemini, Microsoft Copilot and Naver AI, buy self-serve, and dig deep into sources and citations. Pick Proofsource if you need ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews together in the default panel, a 95% interval on every figure, and a draft fix for each gap. On Peec AI's standard plans, Perplexity is an extra model and Claude appears on Enterprise.

See every tool
200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card · no sales call

Proofsource and Peec AI in four facts

Price to start

Proofsource
Free trial, then plans from $9 a month (5 questions on ChatGPT, weekly)
Peec AI
$95/mo Starter; Pro $245/mo; Advanced $495/mo; Enterprise custom[1]

Free trial

Proofsource
2 days free, 4 engines, no card
Peec AI
Free trial offered; length not stated on its pricing page[1]

Engines covered

Proofsource
4 on the trial, up to 4 on a paid plan
Peec AI
Choose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; each extra model, Perplexity included, is a paid add-on; up to 13 models including Claude on Enterprise[1]

Re-read cadence

Proofsource
Daily, weekly or monthly, you choose
Peec AI
Daily; daily or weekly on Enterprise[1]

Peec AI or Proofsource: which should you pick?

Peec AI is aI search analytics for marketing teams and agencies: visibility, position, sentiment, sources and recommended actions. Proofsource is an AI intelligence platform that shows which buyer questions name your brand in ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews, who gets named instead, and exactly what to fix.

Choose Peec AI if

  • You want to pick which engines you track, including Gemini, Microsoft Copilot or Naver AI.
  • You want deep source analytics: citation share, source classification and gap analysis by domain and URL.
  • You want unlimited users and self-serve plans up to its Advanced tier.

Choose Proofsource if

  • You want Perplexity and Claude in the panel without buying extra models.
  • You want an interval on every figure, so a move inside the noise never reads as progress.
  • You want to try the full measurement free first, with no card.

Proofsource and Peec AI on the 9 questions buyers ask

Every Peec AI cell was read from Peec AI's own pages on Oct 5, 2026 and is footnoted to the page it came from. Prices are theirs, as shown to us; they change, so check the source before you buy.

Proofsource compared with Peec AI, read from Peec AI's pages on Oct 5, 2026
QuestionProofsourcePeec AI
Price to startFree trial; then from $9 a month (5 questions on ChatGPT, weekly)$95/mo Starter; Pro $245/mo; Advanced $495/mo; Enterprise custom[1]
Free trial200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card, no sales callFree trial offered; length not stated on its pricing page[1]
Questions tracked25 buyer questions in the trial; paid plans pick their questions per brand, each priced per engine. Questions above 50 per brand are 20% off.50 prompts on Starter, 150 on Pro, 350 on Advanced[1]
Engines coveredChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews on the trial; paid plans pick from those 4, each priced per question, and Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI are enabled on a callChatGPTGoogle AI ModeGoogle AI OverviewsMicrosoft CopilotGeminiPerplexityClaudeChoose 3 per plan from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; each extra model, Perplexity included, is a paid add-on; up to 13 models including Claude on Enterprise[1]
Re-read cadenceDaily or weekly, chosen per plan; answer sets move 9-27% day over day in our sampling, so daily catches the most; the trial runs 2 scans a day apart[3]Daily; daily or weekly on Enterprise[1]
How you buySelf-serve: the trial gives answers the day you sign up, and checkout takes up to 1000 brands; above that, or for Managed where our team does the work, book a demoSelf-serve on Starter, Pro and Advanced; Enterprise through sales[1]
Statistical confidence95% Wilson interval on every percentage; alerts wait until a change clears it[2]Not published on its pricing page[1]
Root cause and fixEach gap names the pages the engines cited instead, with a draft fix held for your approvalGap analysis, ranked recommended actions and agent actions[1]
Getting your data outFull history as CSV or JSON, any date range; a REST API with API keys; switched on per customer, our team delivers it into Looker Studio or your BI toolCSV exports and a Data Studio connector; API access on Enterprise[1]

How do Proofsource and Peec AI compare on pricing and contract flexibility?

Peec AI sells three self-serve monthly tiers by prompt count, with 15% off annual billing; Proofsource starts with a free trial, then one self-serve price card per brand. Peec AI's prices assume 3 models; each additional model is an add-on priced by plan. Proofsource prices each engine per question, with four on by default.

Does Peec AI charge extra for additional AI platforms?

Yes. Each Peec AI plan includes 3 models, and its pricing page lists each additional model, Perplexity included, as a paid add-on. It says countries and languages cost nothing extra; pricing follows prompts and models.

What are the key limitations of Peec AI in 2026?

From its own pricing page: 3 models per standard plan, Claude on Enterprise, a free trial whose length it does not state, and no published confidence interval on its figures. API access is listed on Enterprise.

Where Proofsource shines: 4 things it is built to do.

Each one is a mechanism: what runs, how often, and what would catch us out if it were not true.

The free trial is the real report.

The free trial asks 25 buyer questions on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews, 2 scans a day apart, and hands back what a subscriber reads: which questions name you on which engine, who is named instead, and the pages each engine cited. No card, no call. One per company domain.

Every number arrives with the interval it was measured at.

Ask an engine the same question twice and you can get two answers, so one read is a draw, not a fact. We publish a 95% Wilson interval on every percentage and hold alerts until a change clears it. A tool that treats a single run as a finding will sell you progress on a day you did nothing.[2]

Four engines from the free trial, 4 on the price card.

ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews run side by side from the free trial upward, each priced per question on paid plans; Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI are enabled on a call. The questions are re-asked on their own on the cadence you pick: daily or weekly. The full history leaves as CSV or JSON over any date range, or through the REST API, so the record is yours.

Each gap names the page that beat you, then drafts the answer.

A gap carries the sources the engines cited instead of you. Then a draft built on what those pages have and yours does not, held for a human to approve, because nothing should publish itself in your name.

Already using Peec AI?

You do not have to choose on day one. Here is how teams run Proofsource beside Peec AI and decide on their own data.

  1. Keep Peec AI running

    Nothing about trying Proofsource needs you to stop Peec AI. Your history and reports there stay where they are.

  2. Bring your questions across

    Export or copy the prompts you track in Peec AI and add them as buyer questions in Proofsource, so both tools ask the same things.

  3. Run both side by side

    Read the two for the same days on your own domain. Where the numbers differ, Proofsource shows the answers and the pages each engine cited, so you can see why.

  4. Keep what serves your team

    Many teams keep one tool for reporting and another for fixes. Pick on your own evidence, not on a comparison page.

Proofsource or Peec AI: what buyers ask

Is there a free trial of Peec AI?

Peec AI's pricing page offers a free trial but does not state its length.

Does Peec AI track Claude?

On Enterprise, which lists up to 13 models including Claude. The Starter, Pro and Advanced plans choose 3 from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI.

Is there a free trial of Proofsource?

Yes. 200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card, no sales call. One free trial per company domain, and the report is about your own domain.

Which AI engines does Proofsource track?

ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews on the trial; paid plans pick from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overview and Claude, each priced per question.

How often does Proofsource re-read the answers?

On the cadence each plan picks: daily or weekly. Answer sets move 9-27% day over day in our own sampling, so daily catches the most. The free trial runs 2 scans a day apart.

Where do the Peec AI facts on this page come from?

From Peec AI's own public pages, linked in the Sources list with the date we read them. We have not run Peec AI on a domain of our own, so no measured number on this page is theirs. If a row is out of date, tell us and we will change it.

Where each fact on this page comes from.

  1. Peec AI pricing, read Oct 5, 2026. Peec AI's own page; no third-party roundup is used as a source.
  2. Wilson score interval. The interval we put on every visibility percentage. Introduced by E. B. Wilson in 1927 and standard for binomial proportions, because it stays honest at small sample sizes and near 0% or 100% where the naive normal approximation breaks.
  3. Proofsource sampling: day-over-day change in which brands get named, same question one day apart. Perplexity 27%, ChatGPT 18%, Google AI Overviews 12%, Claude 9%. How we measure.

Found a Peec AI row that has changed? Tell us and we will correct it here.

More sourced comparisons

How Proofsource measures · Proofsource pricing

A free trial settles this faster than either of us can write about it.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free. No card, and the report is about your domain: which buyer questions name you, who is named instead, and the pages each engine cited.

200 answers. 25 Prompts/Question. Top AI engines. 2 days. Free.ChatGPTPerplexityClaudeGoogle AI OverviewsGoogle AI ModeGeminiMicrosoft CopilotGrokDeepSeekMeta AI